41 State-owned Enterprises To Be Restructured

The government is in the process of restructuring 41 state-owned enterprises (SOEs). This is meant to make them commercially viable as well as reduce the financial burden on the government. Of the 41 SOEs, 13 will be privatised while 12 will be listed on the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange. The rest will be downgraded to a department, partially privatised, commercialised or undergo liquidation. Among the SOEs to be converted into public limited companies include Petrotrade, Willowvale Motor Industries, Chemplex Corporation and Deven Engineering. Speaking to the Sunday Mail, State Enterprises Reform Agency executive director, Edgar Nyoni said

Requests for expressions of interest for transactional advisors for Agribank, Petrotrade, TelOne, POSB, Zimpost were flighted and evaluation of the expressions of interest is currently underway. Requests for Expressions of Interest for Zupco, NetOne and IDBZ will be flighted soon.

The partial privatisation of the 17 Zimbabwe Mining Development Corporation subsidiaries is underway and is being implemented in batches to make the transactions manageable.

Are you in Zimbabwe?
Read Pindula News without data on your phone on freedata.pindula.co.zw
Only Applicable to Econet lines


More: Sunday Mail

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/GmBajedSJpm9SzNQVdeBAQ

Telegram Group: https://t.me/pindula

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on hello@pindula.com.