Parliament Appoints Chairpersons For Portfolio Committees

The Committee on Standing Rules and Orders (CSRO) has appointed chairpersons for the Parliamentary Portfolio Committees.

Committees of Parliament undertake such specialized functions which the House as a whole sitting in session may not be able to undertake and execute. Executive oversight, principally the review and monitoring of operations and activities of government programs and policies, takes a variety of forms and utilizes various techniques, of which committee enquiries is the most prominent. Oversight inquiries range from specialized investigations by select committees to annual appropriations hearings and is supported by a variety of authorities in the form of the Constitution and related laws, Court rulings, chamber and committee rules.


The chairpersons to Portfolio Committees are as follows:



1TransportD Garwe
3Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology DevelopmentD Molokele
4Public AccountsTendai Biti
5EnvironmentC Chinanzvavana
6MinesTemba Mliswa
7FinanceF Mhona
8EnergyG Gabbuza
9JusticeD Mataranyika
10Media,P Sibanda
11Health and Child CareRuth Labode
12Foreign AffairsKindness Paradza
13AgricultureMayor Justice Wadyajena
14Local GovernmentMiriam Chikukwa
15WomenC Madiwa
16EducationPriscilla Misihairabwi-Mushonga
17Public ServiceE Huni
18YouthM Tongofa
19ICTCharlton Hwende
20IndustryJoshua Sacco
Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on

RSS Recent Pindula Profiles


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.