UPDATED: Zanu-PF Restructures, Former Ministers Reassigned

Speaking after a Zanu-PF Politburo meeting today. the party spokesperson Simon Khaya Moyo said the party has merged its departments into 11 entities headed by full-time Secretaries.

Khaya Moyo remains the party’s spokesperson whilst Douglas Mahiya is now Secretary for War Veterans while the rest were deployed as follows:

  • Lewis Matutu (Youth)
  • Obert Mpofu (Administration)
  • Chris Mushowe (Economic Affairs)
  • Paul Mangwana (Legal Affairs)
  • Patrick Chinamasa (Finance)
  • Engelbert Rugeje (Commissariat)
  • Simbabrashe Mumbengegwi (External Affairs)

The head of security and one for women affairs will be named in due course.

Also Read:


Download the Pindula App for a better user experience.

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/EbOE8cWvMYyCNyLqi65db9

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post