UPDATED: Solomon Mguni Elected Bulawayo Mayor

Solomon Mguni has won the vote for the Mayor of the City of Bulawayo with 17 Votes while Norman Hlabani has 12 votes.

Mguni was nominated by Councillor Silas Chigora Nominates who was seconded by Councillor Mlandu Ncube. Norman Hlabani nominated himself and was seconded by Councillor Monica Lubimbi. Councillor Tinashe Kambarami won the vote of Deputy Mayor with 16 votes while Councillor Mlandu Ncube got 13 votes.

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, click here to enter your query.


Bulawayo is Zimbabwe's second largest city. Its location was selected by the last Matebele king, King Lobengula. Bulawayo used to be one of the country's most attractive cities and a major transport hub for Southern Africa until Zimbabwe entered a period of economic depression in... Read More About Bulawayo

A Councillor in Zimbabwe is an elected official who represents a ward in local government. Councillors are elected to local authorities and these elections are held concurrently with the election of MPs and President. After an election one of the elected councillors is elected to... Read More About Councillor


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.