Thokozani Khupe Releases List Of Candidates To Contest In 2018 Elections

The Thokozani Khupe led MDC-T announced candidates that it will field in Bulawayo with the party saying that they will field candidates in all the 210 constituencies..

The party is expected to field; Tamani Moyo (Luveve), Witness Dube (Magwegwe), Khaliphani Pugeni (Pumula), Mr Mbuso Sibanda (Mpopoma-Pelandaba), academic Dr Samukele Hadebe (Nketa), lawyer Mr Kholwani Ngwenya (Bulawayo Central), the party’s deputy national organiser, Mr Alfred Ncube (Njube-Lobengula) and Dr Mandla Nyathi (Makokoba).

The party’s spokesperson, Ms Linda Masarira, told Sunday News that the selection of candidates was an ongoing process and they would soon be announcing the final list. The article will be updated with the final list of candidates when they are released.

More: Sunday News

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, click here to enter your query.

Linda MasariraBulawayo CentralThokozani Khupe

Linda Masarira is a Zimbabwean politician and current president of a party she founded in April 2019, the Labour, Economists and African Democrats party (LEAD). Masarira is the former spokesperson for the MDC-T faction led by Thokozani Khupe a party from which she was fired... Read More About Linda Masarira

Bulawayo Central is one of the five districts of Bulawayo Metropolitan province. Read More About Bulawayo Central

Thokozani Khupe is a Zimbabwean politician, cancer activist and the former Vice President of the Movement for Democratic Change. She challenged President Nelson Chamisa for the bid to succeed the late MDC-T founder Morgan Tsvangirai. Khupe reportedly said she will run for President in the... Read More About Thokozani Khupe


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.