Zimbabwe Cricket Appoint 3-Man Interim Selection Panel

The Board of Zimbabwe Cricket has appointed a three-man interim national selection panel. This follows the dismissal of Heath Streak and the previous selection panel after the Zimbabwe Chevrons failed to qualify for the 2019 Cricket World Cup to be hosted by England and Wales.

The new selection panel consists of Walter Chawaguta, Kenyon Ziehl and former captain Prosper Utseya. Chawaguta and Ziehl have previously served as selectors with Chawaguta being appointed as the Convener. The panel will pick the squad which will face Australia and Pakistan in a triangular Twenty20 International (T20I) series scheduled for July in Harare.

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, click here to enter your query.


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.