Mnangagwa Appoints Zanu-PF Election Commission Members

Zanu-PF leader Emmerson Mnangagwa has appointed members of the party’s Election Commission to manage the party’s primary elections. The Election Commission will be led by the party’s national political commissar Retired Lieutenant-General Engelbert Rugeje.

Zanu-PF secretary for information and publicity Simon Khaya Moyo said the members are Professor Simbi Mubako (Masvingo), John Muzamba (Matabeleland North), Tinaye Chigudu (Manicaland), Professor Charity Manyeruke (Mashonaland East), Professor Ngwabi Bhebhe (Midlands), Cecelia Paradza (Mashonaland West) and Irene Mutumbwa (Mashonaland Central). Khaya Moyo said the representative of Matabeleland South province would be announced later with two of the proposed people unable to fill the position because they are standing as candidates in the primaries.

More: Herald

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on