Blow For G40 As Zanu-PF Politburo Upholds Expulsions

Addressing journalists at the end of the 317th ordinary session of the Zanu-PF Politburo meeting in Harare today, the party’s secretary for Information and Publicity, Simon Khaya Moyo said those fired from the party last year, remain suspended for the next 5 years.

Said Khaya Moyo:

Introducing the Pindula News Mobil App
Download from Google Play Store

After hearing a report presented by the National Chairperson, Cde Oppah Muchinguri Kashiri, the Politburo endorsed that those expelled and confirmed by the 2016 Extraordinary Congress remain so and can only reapply for admission as stipulated by the party’s constitution.

The names of those who were expelled constituted mainly members of the G40 faction who include former Vice President Phelekezela Mphoko, former First Lady Grace Mugabe, Professor Jonathan Moyo, Saviour Kasukuwere and Patrick Zhuwawo.

More: ZBC, Star FM

Simon Khaya MoyoG40Politburo

Simon Khaya Moyo is a politician and spokesperson of Zanu-PF and the former Minister of Energy and Power Development. He is a former ambassador of Zimbabwe to South Africa. Read More About Simon Khaya Moyo

The Zanu-PF Generation 40, or G40 for short, was a group of Zanu-PF politicians that was believed to be working against the possibility of Emmerson Mnangagwa (Lacoste Faction) succeeding former president Robert Mugabe as president of Zimbabwe. Tentative evidence indicates that the group at one... Read More About G40

The Zanu-PF Politiburo is the party's highest decision making body outside Congress . Read More About Politburo

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group:

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on