Parliament Appoints New Chairpersons For Portfolio Committees

The Committee on Standing Rules and Orders (CSRO) has re-aligned Portfolio Committees and appointed chairpersons to the committees. There will now be 15 Portfolio Committees after President Emmerson Manangagwa streamlined and reduced ministries to 22 ministries. The CSRO appointed chairpersons to Portfolio Committees as follows:

1Transport and Infrastructural DevelopmentHon. C. Chitindi
2Defence, Home Affairs and Security ServicesHon T. Dube
3Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology DevelopmentHon. Dr. Mataruse
4Public AccountsHon. Paurina Mupariwa
5Environment, Water, ClimateHon. Y. Simbanegavi
6Mines and EnergyHon. Temba Mliswa
7Finance and Economic DevelopmentHon. D. Chapfika
8Labour and Social WelfareHon. M. Mudyiwa
9Justice, Legal and Parliamentary AffairsHon. Fortune Chasi
10Media, Information and Communication Technology and Cyber SecurityHon. W. Dhewa
11Health and Child CareHon. Dr. Ruth Labode
12Foreign Affairs, Industry and CommerceHon. K. Paradza
13Lands, Agriculture and Rural ResettlementHon. Justice Mayor Wadyajena
14Local Government, Public Works and National HousingHon. Madanha
15Women and Youth AffairsHon. Priscilla Misihairabwi-Mushonga
16Primary and Secondary Education, Sports and ArtsHon. K. Musanhi

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on

RSS Recent Pindula Profiles


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.