More Zanu-PF MPs To Be Expelled From Parliament

Eight more Zanu-PF legislators are set to be expelled from parliament following the party’s Extraordinary Congress held last Friday where the party adopted a Central Committee Report recommending for their expulsion together with 12 other party members.

The legislators are part of the G40 faction and these are; Paul Chimedza, (Gutu South) Shadreck Mashayamombe (Harare South), Samuel Undenge (Chimanimani East), Makhosini Hlongwane (Mberengengwa East), Sarah Mahoka (Hurungwe East), Walter Mzembi (Masvingo South) Anastancia Ndlovu (proportionate representative), Eunice Sandi Moyo (Senator). Their pending expulsion from parliament is in terms of section 129 (1) of the constitution.

Five other legislators from ZANU-PF were expelled from parliament last month. These are; Savior Kasukuwere (Mount Darwin South), Kudzanai Chipanga (Makoni West), Ignatious Chombo (Zvimba North) Professor Jonathan Moyo (Tsholotsho North) and Mandiitawepi Chimene (Mutasa South).

More: Star FM

To Comment, please click here

Featured Profiles

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on

Back to top

3 comments on “More Zanu-PF MPs To Be Expelled From Parliament

  1. lets have drugs equipment and á wel remunerated work force in hospitals. these surprise caught unaware visits does not bring drugs in our struggling health institutions

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.