Zanu-PF expels two chairmen for working with Mnangagwa

Zanu-PF has expelled Midlands provincial chairperson Mackenzie Ncube and replaced him with Jaison Machaya and has also expelled Matabeleland South chairperson Rabelani Cheoni who has been replaced by Soul Mahalima Ncube.

The two expelled chairpersons are accused by their provincial co-ordinating committees of working with expelled Vice-President Emmerson Mnangagwa against President Mugabe. In statement, Zanu-PF National Secretary for Information and Publicity Ambassador Simon Khaya Moyo said:

Introducing the Pindula News Mobil App
Download from Google Play Store

The Zanu-PF party wishes to announce the appointment of Cde Jaison K.Machaya as interim provincial chairman for the Midlands province, replacing Cde Mackenzie Ncube. Cde Soul Mahalima Ncube has also been appointed interim chairman for the Matabeleland South province, replacing Cde Rabelani Choeni. The appointments are with immediate effect. These decisions have been necessitated by the compelling need to address organisational challenges being encountered by the party in the respective provinces. Party membership in the said provinces is urged to embrace the changes and co-operate with the new appointees in order to ensure that Party objectives are fully realised.

More: Sunday Mail

Simon Khaya MoyoEmmerson MnangagwaMatabeleland South Province

Simon Khaya Moyo is a politician and spokesperson of Zanu-PF and the former Minister of Energy and Power Development. He is a former ambassador of Zimbabwe to South Africa. Read More About Simon Khaya Moyo

Emmerson Dambudzo Mnangagwa a politician and the First Secretary of the Zimbabwe African National Union-Patriotic Front. On the 3rd of August 2018 ZEC Chairperson Priscilla Chigumba announced that Mnangagwa had won the popular vote by 50.8% ,hence he was duly elected to be the president... Read More About Emmerson Mnangagwa

Matabeleland South Province is one of the ten Zimbabwe Provinces. It covers the southeastern plateau of Zimbabwe and it stretches to the Botswana border on the east and borders South Africa on the South. Matabeleland South districts are: Beitbridge Bulilima Gwanda Insiza Mangwe Matobo Umzingwane... Read More About Matabeleland South Province

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group:

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on