ZEC to decentralise voter registration

The Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (ZEC) will roll out a massive voter registration exercise beginning October 10 and has established 2 508 registration centres countrywide for the first phase of the exercise. 

It will last 72 days and will be done in four segments. The first phase runs from October 10 to 26. The second phase will be done from October 29 to November 13. The third segment will take place between November 16 and December 1. While the last phase will be  from December 4 to 19

For the first phase, Harare will have 167 registration centres, Bulawayo (108), Masvingo (322), Manicaland (345), Midlands (359), Matabeleland North (220), Matabeleland South (164), Mashonaland East (289), Mashonaland Central (225), and Mashonaland West (309). 

More: Herald

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/BfSIgXzFrX81Ht5SFN2Yyu

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created