Zanu-PF provincial chairpersons snub Kasukuwere again

Only five provincial chairpersons attended yesterday’s meeting called by Zanu-PF national political commissar Saviour Kasukuwere, while the other five gave excuses. Those who attended the meeting were Dickson Mafios (Mashonaland Central), Charles Tawengwa (Harare), Bernard Makokove (Mashonaland East), Samuel Undenge (Manicaland) and Ephraim Chengeta (Mashonaland West).

Those who were not part of the meeting are Matabeleland North chairperson Richard Moyo, Matabeleland South chairperson Rabelani Choeni, Midlands chairperson Daniel Mackenzie, Bulawayo chairperson Dennis Ndlovu and Masvingo chairperson Ezra Chadzamira. A source who spoke to The Herald said that calling for a meeting within 24 hours was a sign that Kasukuwere is unorganised and desperate.

Mafios said that they were organising the party to ensure that they verify party structures in line with the biometric voter registration system ahead of the 2018 elections.

More: Chronicle

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on