Mujuru dissolves Bulawayo party structures due to factionalism & tribalism

The Chronicle reports that National People’s Party (NPP) leader, Joice Mujuru has dissolved the party’s Bulawayo structures due to factionalism and tribalism following disputed polls held in April.

To mitigate the issue, Mujuru set up a team, comprising of her two deputies Dr John Shumba Mvudura, Dr Samuel Sipepa Nkomo and Retired Colonel Basten Beta. The team resolved to dissolve the party structures following a visit at the weekend. The provincial structures were made of two factions one supporting of Dr Nkomo and Mr Cuthbert Ncube. A six-member steering committee was appointed to oversee the process of selecting a new provincial structure.

In a statement yesterday, the party’s spokesperson Mr Methuseli Moyo confirmed that the provincial executive committee has been dissolved and the 11 national executive committee members had been recalled. The six-member committee comprises Mrs Esnat Bulayani, Mr Fidelis Gwebu, Mr Nkosinathi Hove, Reverend Frank Mhlanga, Mrs Fikile Dube and Mr Nqobizitha Madlela.

More: Chronicle

Download the Pindula App for a better user experience.

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/D3p2N7OV4gTKVkg5QwUdvY

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post