Katsande fails to vote in FIFA World Awards and how the others voted

ZIFA president Phillip Chiyangwa recently attended the FIFA Awards in Zurich Switzerland where Christiano Ronaldo won the Best Player in the world for 2016.

The awards are voted for by three people from each country in the world:  the captain, the coach, and a media representative.  For Zimbabwe, these were Willard Katsande, Callisto Pasuwa and Chipo Sabeta from H-Metro respectively.  They each had to choose three names in order, with the first one getting five points, the second three and the third one point.  However, for some reason, Willard Katsande did not vote.

Men’s Player of the year

Callisto Pasuwa

  1.  Lionel Messi
  2.  Cristiano Ronaldo
  3.  Manuel Neuer


Chipo Sabeta

  1. Cristiano Ronaldo
  2.  Lionel Messi
  3.  N’Golo Kante


Men’s Coach of the year

Callisto Pasuwa

  1. Fernando Santos
  2. Luis Enrique
  3. Diego Simeone


Chipo Sabeta

  1. Claudio Ranieri
  2.  Fernando Santos
  3. Zinedine Zidane


There were no votes from Zimbabwe in any of the other sections


Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/BfSIgXzFrX81Ht5SFN2Yyu

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created