Zimbabwe Warriors final squad travelling to AFCON 2017

Zifa will announce the final Warriors squad for the 2017 AFCON final in Gabon after postponing the announcement yesterday.  The squad is set to be trimmed down from 26 to just 23 men.  There will be a press conference to announce the final squad travelling to Gabon.


Zifa have announced the Warriors’ final 23-man squad for the AFCON 2017 Finals.  The three players who were unlucky not to make it were:

  • Marshall Mudehwe
  • Nelson Chadya
  • Farai Madhananga


Here is the final 23 man squad:


Donovan Bernard (How Mine)
Tatenda Mukuruva (Dynamos)
Takabva Mawaya (Hwange)


Costa Nhamoinesu (Sparta Praha)
Bruce Kangwa (Azam FC)
Elisha Muroiwa (Dynamos)
Hardlife Zvirekwi (Caps United)
Oscar Machapa (AS Vita Club)
Onismor Bhasera (Supersport United)
Lawrence Mhlanga (Chicken Inn)
Teenage Hadebe (Chicken Inn)


Danny Phiri (Golden Arrows)
Willard Katsande (Kaizer Chiefs)
Khama Billiat (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Kudakwashe Mahachi (Golden Arrows)
Marvelous Nakamba (Vitesse Arnhem)


Cuthbert Malajila (Bidvest Wits)
Evans Rusike (Maritzburg United)
Tinotenda Kaderwere (Djuargardens)
Knowledge Musona (KV Oostende
Nyasha Mushekwi (Dalian Yifang)
Mathew Rusike (SC Sfaxien)
Tendai Ndoro (Orlando Pirates)

Back to top

One Comment on “Zimbabwe Warriors final squad travelling to AFCON 2017

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on hello@pindula.com.