Webster Shamu back in Zanu PF leadership

Webster Shamu who was suspended alongside 38 other senior party officials after being linked to a plot to oust President Mugabe in both Zanu-PF and Government and replace him with Dr Joice Mujuru was appointed a Central Committee member at the just ended Zanu PF 16th Annual National People’s Conference.

Other promotions into the central committee are; Irene Zindi, Shadreck Chipanga and Moses Gutu (all from Manicaland), Idah Mashonganyika (Harare), Chipo Dyanda and Sheila Mabasa (both from Mashonaland West) as well as Jeffreys Murire (Masvingo), Zenzo Sibanda and Martin Khumalo (Matabeleland North), Tendai Kuzvidza and Warren Hungwe (Mashonaland Central).  Chenhamo Chimutengwende and Dorothy Kadungure were elevated to the Politburo.

More: Sunday Mail


Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/JqjgF2v4dGi9nlBHbVDPTj

Telegram Group: https://t.me/+E-dYp2NhsANlMGU0

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created