Phillip Chiyangwa is the new COSAFA president, wins election unopposed

ZIFA president Phillip Chiyangwa is the set to lead the region after winning the  COSAFA presidency.  Chiyangwa won the election held in South Africa today.  He was unopposed after Danny Jordaan of South Africa and sitting president Suketu Patel pulled out of the election.  Frans Mbidi of Namibia was elected as vice-president for the next five years.  He was also unopposed.

The executive committee members who were elected  are:

  1. General Pedro Neto (Angola)
  2. Mr Andrew Kamanga (Zambia)
  3.  Mr Sameer Sobha (Mauritius)
  4.  Mr Alberto Simanga (Mozambique) and
  5. Mr Walter Nyamilandu-Manda (Malawi)

More: Soccer 24

- - - Buy NetOne, Telecel Airtime on WhatsApp using EcoCash.
Send the word Airtime to +263 714 815 229
No extra charges. - - -


Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback the vote. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.