Annual National Sports Awards postponed to 20 January 2017

The Annual National Sports Awards (ANSA) have been postponed.  The awards ceremony were supposed to be held tonight. However, they have now been moved to the 20th of January 2017.  The ceremony has been delayed because the Minister of Sports and Recreation, Makhosini Hlongwane will not be able to attend.  Minister Hlongwane is currently in Masvingo attending the annual  Zanu PF conference.

The Nominees are:

Junior Sports Woman of the Year: Laurelle Brown (triathlon), Nicole Dzenga (tennis), Ruvarashe Mzinde.

Junior Sportsman of the Year: Faber Murray Lauchlan (rowing), Michael Songore (athletics), Peter Purcell Gilpin (rowing).

Junior Sports Woman of the Year with a Disability: Brian Mafuvise (wheelchair tennis), Emmanuel Musara (T13 Athletics), Shepherd Banda (wheelchair tennis).

Junior Sportsman of the Year with a Disability: Daniel Nyuke (wheelchair basketball), Edmund Makutya (wheelchair racing), Elford Moyo (wheelchair racing).

Technical Official of the Year: Ginny Ross (hockey), Joyce Muchenu (basketball), Rick Fulton (triathlon).

Sports Administrator of the Year: Triathlon Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe Karate Union, Zimbabwe Ladies Golf Union.

Sports Development of the Year: National BMX Association of Zimbabwe, National Darts Association of Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe Netball Association.

Women in Sport Award: Eugenia Chidhakwa, Olivia Mguni.

Back to top

One Comment on “Annual National Sports Awards postponed to 20 January 2017

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on